The Meath Foxhounds at Ardbraccan December 2022

Posted on Wednesday, January 4, 2023
In: Hunt Reports
Written by: Noel Mullins

History The foundation of the Meath Foxhounds began when Mr Nicholson of Balrath founded a pack in County Meath in 1723. Then Mr Pollock of Mountainstown and Mr Gerrard of Gibbstown formed the Clongill Hunt, which in 1817 became the Meath Hunt. The chairman is Edward Galvin with joint masters Norman Williamson who rode the...
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Subscription to Baily's or Yearly on-going subscription to Baily's, or log in if you are a subscriber.